Vessels for Sale / SVC-B-029
Profile SVC-B-029
Multipurpose cargo vessel for sale - about 24,300 DWT
Multipurpose cargo vessel offered for sale; about 24,300 DWT; reported build year 2014. Enquire for the particulars, inspection and delivery requirements.
Vessel particulars
| Principal particulars | |
|---|---|
| Vessel type | Multipurpose vessel (MPP) |
| Length overall | about 175 m |
| Length between perpendiculars | about 167 m |
| Draft | about 10.3 m |
| Cargo capacity | |
| Deadweight | about 24,300 DWT |
| Grain capacity | Grain capacity to be confirmed |
| Bale capacity | Bale capacity to be confirmed |
| Container capacity (nominal) | TEU to be confirmed |
| Cargo gear and deck equipment | |
| Cargo gear | Geared |
| Number of cranes | 3 cranes |
| Largest crane SWL | Crane SWL to be confirmed |
| Build, class and delivery | |
| Year built | 2014 |
| Age | About 12 years (from year built) - 10 to under 15 years |
| Country of build | China |
| Class category | Class to be confirmed |
| Delivery area | Delivery area to be confirmed |
Values marked "about" are rounded for publication. Key particulars not yet confirmed are marked "to be confirmed"; other unknown particulars are not listed.
About this vessel
Offer particulars
Multipurpose cargo vessel offered for sale; about 24,300 DWT; reported build year 2014.
Reported breadth: about 26 m (moulded or extreme convention not specified). Reported depth: about 14 m (moulded or extreme convention not specified).
Cargo handling and machinery
Container-capacity figure: about 1,440 TEU without the No. 2-4 tween decks. This is a configuration-dependent statement; confirm the intended stowage arrangement.
Crane 1 source load figures: 120 and 45 t; radius figures: 4.5-14 and 4.5-33 m. Load-to-radius pairing, configuration and operating limits require the load chart.
Reported combined crane-capacity statement: 700 t. The source statement does not establish a certified tandem-lifting mode or working load chart.
Cargo-hold volume requires clarification from the capacity plan; ambiguous numerical punctuation is not presented as a confirmed grain or bale capacity.
The draft figure is stated on a summer basis; assess the intended loading condition and port restrictions using the current particulars.
Inspection and sale enquiry
Quote SVC-B-029 when contacting the SVC S&P desk with your intended service, operating area, delivery timing and inspection requirements. Source figures are indicative and rounded for this anonymous profile; detailed particulars are reviewed for the proposed transaction.
SVC will ask the seller to reconfirm availability when an enquiry arrives. Vessel identity, price and private source material are handled through the enquiry process.
Notes
- Reported breadth: about 26 m (moulded or extreme convention not specified).
- Reported depth: about 14 m (moulded or extreme convention not specified).
- Container-capacity figure: about 1,440 TEU without the No. 2-4 tween decks. This is a configuration-dependent statement; confirm the intended stowage arrangement.
- Crane 1 source load figures: 120 and 45 t; radius figures: 4.5-14 and 4.5-33 m. Load-to-radius pairing, configuration and operating limits require the load chart.
- Reported combined crane-capacity statement: 700 t. The source statement does not establish a certified tandem-lifting mode or working load chart.
- Cargo-hold volume requires clarification from the capacity plan; ambiguous numerical punctuation is not presented as a confirmed grain or bale capacity.
- The draft figure is stated on a summer basis; assess the intended loading condition and port restrictions using the current particulars.
Before any offer
- Enquiries from identifiable companies are subject to verification.
- Confidential vessel particulars are released only through the approved disclosure process.
- Vessel particulars and availability are indicative and subject to confirmation by the owner or authorised seller, relevant records and inspection.
Talk to SVC Marine
Please provide your company details and the vessel requirement or work scope. Acceptance is subject to verification and confirmation by SVC Marine.
